Staff Profiles

Programme Coordinator

 FACULTY OF ARTS AND EDUCATION

Programme Coordinator

Dr. David Bishau

D.Phil. (UZ), MA Religious Studies (UZ), BA Religious Studies (UZ), Diploma in Pastoral Studies (ZECUM)

E-mail: bishaud@zou.co.zw

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Mr. Taizivei Dondofema

Med EAPPS (ZOU), Beds EAPPS (ZOU)

E-mail: dondofemat@zou.co.zw

 

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Mr. Francis Ndlovu

Med EAPPS (ZOU), MSPL (ZOU), Bed EAPPS (UZ), Certificate in Education (UZ)

E-mail: ndlovuf@zou.co.zw

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Mr. Augustine Zano Muranda

MED (ZOU), BED (UZ), Certificate in Education (Mutare Teachers College)

T3 (Waddilove)

E-mail: Murandaa@zou.co.zw

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Mr. Milton Shumba

Master of Arts in Applied Linguistics (UZ), BA Hons in Linguistics (UZ)

          E-mail: shumbam@zou.co.zw

Programme Coordinator

FACULTY OF APPLIED SOCIAL SCIENCES

Programme Coordinator

Professor Lincoln Hlatywayo

Med Educational Psychology (MSU), MSC Special Education (ZOU), BSC Special Education (ZOU), Diploma in Education (UZ), Cert Module Writing (ZOU), Cert Family Health and Life Studies (MTC), Cert Policy Makers Leadership Dev (ARI)

E-mail: hlatywayol@zou.co.zw

 

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Mrs. Kwaedza Kaseke

Masters of International Studies in Development Cooperation (South Korea), B.Sc. Honors in Politics and Admin (UZ), Certificate in Gender Auditing (Turin Italy)

E-mail: kasekek@zou.co.zw

 

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Mrs. Lilian Chaminuka

Executive Masters in Peace & Governance (AU), Masters in Counselling (ZOU), BSC Counselling (ZOU), Post Grad Diploma in Water and Sanitation (IWSZ), Certificate in Systemic Family Therapy (CONNECT), Certificate in Education (UZ)

E-mail: chaminukal@zou.co.zw

 

Programme coordinator

Programme coordinator

Mr. Mugove Kudenga

M.Sc. Educational psychology (UZ), B.Sc. Special Honors in Psychology (UZ), B.A Economics and Psychology (UNISA), Cert in Education (UZ)

E-mail: kudengam@zou.co.zw

 

Programme coordinator

Programme coordinator

Mukono Andrew

MSLP (ZOU), BA Arts in English and Communication (ZOU), BSC in Politics and Admin (UZ)

Diploma in Personal Management (IPMZ)

E-mail: mukonoa@zou.co.zw

 

 

Programme Coordinator

Mutamiswa Hatidiwi Beaven

Master’s in Education (UZ), Bed Special Education (UZ), Diploma in Special Education (UZ)

Certificate in Library and Information Science (Harare Polytechnic), Certificate in Theology (Harare Theological College)

   E-mail: mutamiswah@zou.co.zw

Student advisor

Student advisor

Nyatsanza Taurai Davies

M.Sc. Special Education (ZOU), B.Sc. Special Education (ZOU), Diploma in Education (UZ)

Post Grad Diploma in Water and Sanitation (NUST)

E-mail: nyatsanzat@zou.co.zw

 

Ndebele Sharon Kudzai

Student Advisor

Ndebele Sharon Kudzai

Masters in Clinical Social Work (UB), B.Sc.in Counselling (ZOU), Diploma in Education (UZ)

E-mail: ndebeles@zou.co.zw

 

Programme Coordinator

FACULTY OF COMMERCE AND LAW

Programme Coordinator

Karonga Martin R

MBA (Nottingham Trent UK), BSc Economics (Middlesex UK), Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK)

E-mail: karongar@zou.co.zw

 

 

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Itumeleng Magadi

Master of Science in Banking &Finance (NUST), Bachelor of Commerce Hons in Banking (NUST), Institute Of Bankers of Zimbabwe Diploma (IOBZ)

E-mail: magadui@zou.co.zw

 

Programme Coordinator

Dominic Programme Coordinator

 Uzhenyu

MBA (ZOU)

B Tech management Hons (UZ), IPMZ Higher Diploma Hons, IPMZ Training Diploma

E-mail: uzhenyud@zou.co.zw

 

 

 

                                  Programme Coordinator

Shirichena Eliachem

MBA (UZ), Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators (ACIS), Advanced Diploma In Business Studies (Harare Polytechnic).

E-mail: shiricheae@zou.co.zw

 

 

 

 

 

Vutete Clever

Programme Coordinator

MBA (ZOU), M.Sc. Marketing (NUST), Bcom Marketing Hons (NUST), Post Graduate Diploma in Education (ZOU), Diploma in Biblical studies (NUST)

vutetec@zou.co.zw

Programme Coordinator

FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Programme Coordinator

Namusi Wilson

MED (ZOU), B.Sc. Hons in Physical Education and Sport (UZ), TS (Waddilove Training Institute)

namusiw@zou.co.zw

 

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Pahwaringira Liliosa

M.Sc. Environmental Policy and Planning (UZ), BSc Hons Geography and Environmental Science (UZ), Diploma in Education

pahwaringiral@zou.zw.co

 

Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

Denson Muzadziwa

M.Sc. Mathematics (UZ), BSc Hons Mathematics (UZ)

muzadziwad@zou.co.zw
Programme Coordinator

FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE

Programme Coordinator

Kurangwa Wisdom

M.Sc. Agriculture (Kharkov Institute Ukraine)

kurangwa@zou.co.zw

 

 

 

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 10:56

The Zimbabwe Open University is pleased to announce that His Excellency, Cde. R. G. Mugabe, the President of the Republic of Zimbabwe and Chancellor of the Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU) has appointed Professor Alfred Champion Ncube, as the Acting Vice Chancellor of

Read more

Latest News & Announcements

Monday, October 23, 2017 - 09:50

The Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU) through the Centre for Student Management is committed to support all the students who have displayed exceptional talent in other fields of life, for example, sports

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 15:40

Zimbabwe Open University (ZOU) Harare/ Chitungwiza Regional Campus dance group put up another sterling performance at the just held Miss Harare Polytechnic in the capital a week ago.

Monday, October 16, 2017 - 15:36

The Zimbabwe Open University took preparations for this year’s edition of the graduation to another level with a massive music practice session at the ZESA Training Centre in the capital.

Through the Centre for Student Management the

Read more
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 15:19

The planned dinner dance rolled into life at Bulawayo Holiday Inn on the 6th of October 2017 under the theme ‘Strengthening Partnerships for Academic Institutions’ Self Sustainability’.